Open Discussion: Child Abuse. Child Protective Services. Do NOT bother calling.

Now I see why Child Protective services would not take my call back in 1985 when I called for help. Being a teenaged black female in the hood. I wasn’t sellable for their needs and they couldn’t make money off of me. So I was left to fend for myself for not meeting the ‘needs’ of CPS. All I can say is, Hell is filling up rather quickly.

 Watch this Nancy Schaefer video. God Rest Her Soul May She Be Resting In Peace

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKaIuwwAB0M

Here’s the story of my call to Child Protective Services in 1985.

I was 13, it was summer time, and I was out of school. We had a wooden bar in the kitchen with black stools. I was watching a black and white TV that was sitting on the bar.

I believe it was a rerun of Different Strokes. I was chewing gum.

Abuser 1 was on the phone with a friend from out of town. I blew a bubble and popped the bubble. Abuser 1 tells his friend to hold on.

Physical Abuse Occurred

While his friend listened over the phone the gum was snatched out of my mouth. I was slapped 4 or 5 times and pushed into a wall. Abuser 1’s hands were gripped around my neck. I was told if I didn’t shut up and be quiet I wouldn’t live another day. Then I was thrown to the ground.

Emotional Aftermath

I felt humiliated because the friend heard everything over the phone. I felt defeated and deflated because this type abuse had been going on for years and I was about tired of it to the point of looking for weapons. I was confused, angry, and felt everything I did was wrong including existing.

Abuser 1 finished the conversation with the friend as if nothing happened and then left.

I CALLED CHILD PROTECTIVE SERVICES IMMEDIATELY!

I was in tears, I was crying, my nose was bleeding and I felt my face bruising up.

The lady took my name, address, parent’s name, and phone number.

I was then told my report could not be taken because I was liar.

I screamed at her “Why would I lie about this. Do I sound like I am lying!”

That’s when she said I was a teenage girl probably just mad at my parents for telling me to clean my room or something they cannot take calls from teenagers.

I screamed into the phone, “ARE YOU CRAZY! WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO. I WILL GET BEAT UP AGAIN LATER!”

I was told to calm down and do what my parents say. Or have my parent to call in and sayhe/she is abusing me.

I was exploded on this lady I yelled at her, “WHY WOULD THE PARENT WHO IS DOING THE ABUSING VOLUNTARILY CALL IN AND SAY HE/SHE IS ABUSING ME! THAT DEFEATS THE PURPOSE DON’T YOU THINK!”

She told me she could not help me and hung up.

After that whole scenario I saw I would get no help in any direction. I had nowhere to go and nobody was believing me. That was my first suicide attempt. I was 13.

Back to 2014

I see nothing has changed with this fraudulent group since 1985. If they only want to do some sort of human trafficking then what happens to the kids who were like me? Kids who are really in bad situation with parents on drugs. Kids who feel hated by those who are supposed to love and protect them. Kids who resort to suicide attempts like I did on several occassions after this just to escape the situation.

Child protective services poses as a group of concerned people who have the child’s best ineterest at heart and want to help the child. What good does it do to have an organization toy with the feeling of abused children only to find out it is a sham.

Child protective services is a joke and needs to be shut down.

Be courteous, ask questions, be respectful of others and thier feelings.

