Open Discussion: Child Abuse. Who is to blame?

Child Abuse: Who is to blame?

When it comes to child abuse who is to blame. I used to blame Abusers 1, 2, and 3. I also used to blame the codependent who had the power to remove me as a minor and wouldn’t do it. I also used to blame the instigators and aggravators who sat and laughed while the abuse continued. And in some cases would instigate Abuser 1 to come back for seconds. After years of being out of the situation I had plenty of time to think about it. Who is really to blame? These are my thoughts.

2 thoughts on “Open Discussion: Child Abuse. Who is to blame?

  1. I blame the abuser of course. From being abused at the age of 3 years old all the way up into my late 20’s I was mentally, physically, and sexually abused. Most of it I blame on my mother for being married 8 times and bringing all types of men in and out of the home and then when I got old enough I ran into an abuser’s arms only to be physically beaten for 2 years. Therapy did me justice and today I can look back on my life and try and help another woman who has been in my situation. Thanks for sharing. *hugs* TBH

    • Thank you so much for your thoughts. Most people blame the abuser. In my case my abuser was influenced and instigated by his parent to keep the abuse up. I was never sexually abused. Verbally, mentally, physically and emotionally. Makes for a pretty messed up life and a permanant seat on a therapists couch.

Be courteous, ask questions, be respectful of others and thier feelings.

